AWRA Water Blog

AWRA Congratulates 2016 Award Winners


AWRA would like to congratulate the following individuals and organizations for their outstanding work in water resources management. These awards will be presented during AWRA’s Annual Water Resources Conference, November 13-17, 2016, in Orlando, FL.

Fellow Member
– Carol Collier
– Michael Lilly

The Fellow Member designation was adopted in 1974 in recognition of membership in the association for at least 10 consecutive years, service as an officer, director, or committee member for one year, and an eminent record in a branch of water resources science or technology.

Sandor Csallany Institutional Award
– Orange County Water District (

The District’s forethought and creativity in the form of progressive groundwater management and water reuse has been outstanding.

Outstanding State Section
– AWRA Florida State Section (

The Florida State Section has shown particular innovation in its programs, membership growth and establishing AWRA as a significant water resources professional organization throughout the entire state of Florida.

Outstanding Student Chapter
– University of Florida AWRA Student Chapter (

The University of Florida AWRA Student Chapter demonstrated innovation in its programs and has done an excellent job.

AWRA will announce additional award and scholarship recipients in the coming weeks, with a full and detailed release in September 2016. Please visit the AWRA Awards page for more information on these and all other AWRA awards.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *